More skulduggery on Kryptos.

So if we follow James Sanborn’s chart as an idea he once had about how to arrange the text…

OBKR
UOXOGHULBSOLIFBBWFLRVQQPRNGKSSO
TWTQSJQSSEKZZWATJKLUDIAWINFBNYP
VTTMZFPKWGDKZXTJCDIGKUHUAUEKCAR

Could become:

OBKR
OSSKGNRPQQVRLFWBBFILOSBLUHGOXOU
TWTQSJQSSEKZZWATJKLUDIAWINFBNYP
RACKEUAUHUKGIDCJTXZKDGWKPFZMTTV

I wouldn’t say something feels right about this particular arrangement but something does feel right about transposing the ciphertext.  It always has I suppose.  Again and again though, as someone suggesting moving the ciphertext around, there has to be some clear-cut reasoning or demonstrable proof that one arrangement is correct and not arbitrary.

I still like lining up Kryptos by re-arranging the ciphertext…

I’ve honestly just never gotten it to work so that it felt right.

It feels like it needs to move though.  I can’t really explain why.

Kryptosfan, beating a dead horse metaphorically