I think it’s easier to fake it and come up with some BS solution to Kryptos than to actually stay within the bounds of anything believable.

Of course, some of those fakes involve quite a bit of work so maybe I shouldn’t be too hasty.

I recently gave in and tried out the literal application of K3 to Kryptos, what I often disparagingly refer to as “pyramid building”.

K3 Guided Translation

It did indeed take some work and heavy cranial lifting.

The results were surprising to say the least.  I can honestly say I wasn’t expecting that much overlap between the message I retrieved and the original plaintext matrix I started with.  There were at least 38 points where the original letter of the plaintext was incorporated into the final message.  I will leave it to other, better minds to determine if I’ve succeeded in deciphering the hidden message.

Kryptosfan

