I tried the WWI German Code

Ubchi

to no avail.  It requires the use of a keyword/keyphrase which I can’t pretend to know for sure.  Unless Sanborn got really tricky with his plaintext and hit the Scrabble dictionary, we’ll need to use something else as well.  It’s nice to try individual methods but I’m slowly becoming convinced that K4 is a two-parter.  (I could also be slowly going crazy)  Ultimately, I will probably assign some limits I believe are necessary and then I’ll go back through and see which cipher systems would work within those limits.  Then I’ll establish some means of determining even a partial success and will work my way through various combination strategies.  I’d like to have as many possible cipher systems available as possible at that point so I am now working my way through as many as I can.

Kryptosfan

