So, sometimes you get an idea to try and find some sense in a pile of 81 letters and I’m trying to limit myself to ideas that make sense. At first we tried finding words and that worked but we weren’t sure what method was used to find them. We also weren’t sure what the leftover letters spelled.

So then I decided to try and reverse engineer methods that would give us the morse code text.

I’ve got a pretty good idea which is suggested by the nature of the plaintext phrases in the morse code.

Problem is that there are a lot of ways it could be arranged. I’ve tried fitting what I think should be in the message but can’t get all the letters to fit. So now I’m just trying everything.

I figure I’ll either isolate the right way or prove to myself the idea won’t work.

Then it’ll be back to the drawing board, either way…

Kryptos Fan

