So today I spent most of the time trying to get the pictures taken, loaded and cropped of the cipher wheel idea. Took longer than I thought.

I also decided to add a video section to embed video or include links as I find them. Sometimes it helps to see and hear folks talking about to sort of put things in perspective and maybe inspire some new ideas.

I also spent some time searching to see if anyone had reported a K4 solution online but found nothing. I was honestly surprised to find that not many sites actually describe attempts to solve K4. Most every site is just a re-hashing of old news, the known solutions and a lot of folks saying nobody knows how to solve the last section. I also tried joining the Yahoo group but have not heard back from them yet.

I tried writing K4 on a grid and folding it this way and that but it was more of a way to pass the time and nothing came of it. Anything you can do with a series of folds is just an another attempt to transpose the letters or find a null cipher. Maybe there’s a way to know which letters to remove and then solve what’s left. I feel like I’m thinking in circles, time to get a new idea!

Maybe the coordinates in K3 reference more than just the location? Maybe they indicate words in the sculpture?

I also rearranged the pages. It’s not alphabetical but it’s more of a logical order.

Kryptos fan

